Our Structure

The IEC is run by an Executive Board that reports to the General Assembly.  The Executive Board includes Office Holders, the members of the long-term strategy board, and the Chairmen of the key Working Groups - Production, Egg Processors International (EPI), Marketing, Economics and Membership.

Office Holders

The Office Holders are responsible for the overall policy direction and long term strategy planning of the association. They consist of a Chairman, Vice Chairman and three other officers selected from the IEC membership.

Show me

Executive Board

The  Executive  Board  is  comprised  of  the  Office  Holders  and  also  the  Chairmen  of  the  key  Working  Groups  -  Production,  Egg  Processors  International  (EPI),  Marketing,  Economics  and  Membership.

Show me


The current chairman of the IEC is Ben Dellaert from the Netherlands.

Show me


IEC Ambassadors are appointed around the world to increase awareness and membership of the IEC.

Show me

IEC Team

Meet the team who work for the IEC.

Show me

2016/2017 Young Egg Leaders

Established in order to foster existing talents within the egg industry, YEL provides a fast-track platform for applicants with thriving careers. Click here to find out more.

Show me

The IEC is proudly supported by

  • Pelbo
  • Ovotherm
  • DSM
  • Ovobel
  • VIV
  • Dutchman
  • Sanovo
  • Valli
  • Huhtamaki
  • Delacon
  • Tecno
  • Kuhl
  • ISA
  • Europack
  • Hartmann
  • Hy-line
  • Telavang